Book Featuring Work from Our 44th Festival!

June 6th, 2016 by

The 44th Annual Playwrights’ Platform Festival collection of new plays features nine winning shorts included in their Annual Festival of New Plays. Each year in March a committee of at least three independent evaluators including the producer selects a vibrant variety of member scripts to be produced in their annual June showcase. This collection features plays by Patti Cassidy, Charlie Edwin Fisher, Hortense Gerardo, Lawrence Hennessy, Greg Hovanesian, Margie Semilof, George Smart, David Susman and Nancy Temple, with a foreword by Playwrights’ Platform President, Stefan Lanfer.